2012 ASHA Convention: Blogger_Echo


I was quite excited to learn I was chosen to be 1 of 3 official 2012 ASHA Convention Bloggers. The details of the selection process are a mystery to me but I like to imagine I was chosen because they heard of my newbie (semi-awesome) blog, my excitement to join the profession, and my ever-so-amateur photos I post on here as well. Or perhaps it is because there is a lack of blogs written by SLPs or student SLPs in the great state of Georgia, which just so happens to be hosting the convention. I tend to think it’s more the latter, but no matter the reason, here is where I string together letters and words to form what is my blog.

Even if it were not official, I was going to blog about the convention anyway, just like many other awesome SLP and SLP2B bloggers will as well. I have more posts to come about eateries to dine at, touristy places to traverse, and convention happenings as the date approaches. Stay tuned for more of my official and un-official SLP_Echo musings.

Check out the other 2 Official 2012 ASHA Convention Bloggers:

The Speech Guy

Dysphagia Ramblings 

Stay classy interweb readers.

Doghouse Diaries

The Day My Paper’s Due by Doghouse Diaries #2992

About SLP_Echo

I am a Speech-Language Pathologist completing my Clinical Fellowship in Alaska.

Posted on September 3, 2012, in ASHA 2012 Convention and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congrats! You’re in your second year now, can you believe it?!

  1. Pingback: Top 25 Book Bloggers of 2012 by Skinny Scoop | Books in the Burbs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,458 other followers

