A Transition


Sooner or later, change occurs. A change from what is, to what will be.

I will be graduating in 6 short months from graduate school, transitioning from grad student to Speech-Language Pathologist. As my focus shifts, I want my blog to shift as well. What better way to announce the type of shift I’m pursuing than with shifting my medium.

Comfort zones are for the stagnant, and I am anything but. Join me as I step out and venture onward. Take a moment and watch my vlog post (video + blog) as I hope you will be as excited as I am to dabble in this new venture.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Apps, SLPeep and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Looking forward to seeing the wonderful new things coming from you!

  2. Congrats on this new transition! I know great, new beginnings are destined for you! Thanks for all your help through the application and survival process.

  3. Hi, Katie. Always remember something that people always remind me of: a case study is evidence. The increase in skills that your own student or client is making can be tracked, documented and become a case study. Loved your vlog format; looks great! 🙂

  4. Wonderful job, Katie! Glad you’re looking apps/tech/etc. with an eye towards evidence. Your profs. would be proud. Glad to be following you here and on Twitter!!

  1. Pingback: How an enterprise transition plan supports technology change | The Career Advisor

Leave a Reply

