Representing #slp2b at #ASHA14


I’ll be at the 2014 ASHA Convention in Orlando, Florida next week. Will you be there?

asha14

 

If you’ll be there, tweet me @SLP_Echo or on WhatsApp as ‘SLP Echo’ while at convention. I’d love to meet some of my lovely readers! Here’s a few of the places, events, and giveaways I’ll be participating in: 

NSSLHA Experience

NSSLHA is offering great resources for students through the NSSLHA Experience  (#NSSLHAEXP ) which will offer courses on:

  • Prepping for the SLP or AUD Praxis exam
  • Demystifying the CF experience
  • Student Loan options
  • PhD information center
  • Graduate School Fair
  • Resume Fair

If you’re an undergraduate or graduate student, these are resources to take advantage of. I plan to pop into a few and share anything I find helpful for my readers.

ASHA Mobile Adventure

ASHA is running a giveaway if you visit certain booths and answer their questions. Register for the giveaway HERE.

ASHA Exhibitors

  • Tactus Therapy Booth #852 – I’ll be working here every day at some point. Stop by and check out some of my favorite apps!
  • YappGuru Booth #851 – App reviews by SLPs and designed with SLPs in mind! Great game at their booth – free prizes!
  • LessonPix Booth #1337 – The only resource you’ll ever need for material creation and customization for any setting. Check them out!
  • SLP Bloggers Booth #1359 – A few SLP bloggers got together and have a booth to represent the tireless efforts of us SLP bloggers. I’m excited to check it out!
  • 3DSLP – new company on the scene, whom I can’t wait to meet 🙂
  • SpeechPathology.com Booth #1529 – $99 a year for unlimited CEUs – need I say more? Contest at their booth #iMetBen
  • Pediastaff Booth #1234 – I appreciate the resources they share for #slpeeps and #slp2b, plus they’re giving away Toobaloos!

I’m excited to see everyone! Let’s connect at convention – selfie or it didn’t happen! 🙂

About SLP_Echo

I am a Speech-Language Pathologist (CCC-SLP) working in Alaska.

Posted on November 11, 2014, in ASHA Convention and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Do you have an email where I could reach you? I don’t have twitter and I can’t find you on whatsapp. Let me know. Thanks!

  2. Wow, you’re going to BUSY!!! I’m looking forward to meeting some you girls!!!

  3. Hey Katie, I’m looking forward to ASHA! Are you presenting on anything? Check out the abstract for my presentation. It’d be cool if you came by! http://submissions.mirasmart.com/ASHA2014/Itinerary/ItinerarySubmissionDetail.aspx?sbmID=1195

  4. Enjoy the conference and the warmer Florida weather! What a great way to reach out to other conference attendees. I’ll have to try this for the next conference I attend! Love the photo too.

Leave a Reply

