SLPeep

A poem for Clinical Fellows


Where did I leave it?

My confidence, my wit.

Confrontation seems to stifle my flame.

There’s a part of me that now feels lame.

How can I know what I know, yet need to justify my stance.

Nothing I can say will help me in this professional dance.

I’m new and I’m young, yet I have things to say.

How long is long enough to have a heyday?

Just when I gain ground,

I get stuck on the mound.

I know, ref –

I’m just a CF.

I mixed up my "ref" and "ump" - but it didn't rhyme :)

1 thought on “A poem for Clinical Fellows”

  1. Hi Katie! My name is Claire. I am a Senior about to graduate and just got an interview at University of West Georgia for next week. I am really excited and ready to start a graduate program, and I have always wanted to go to West Georgia. Do you have any advice or comments about the program?

    Thank you!

    Claire

    ________________________________

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.